MLB Baseball

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
2.37 6-2 57
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-1, allowing one run on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Philadelphia did not immediately announce whether Saturday's scheduled starter Zach Eflin or Aaron Nola will go on Sunday.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nola went at least seven innings for the fourth straight start, improving to 4-0 with a 1.91 ERA in that stretch.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Friday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander improved to 9-3 with a 2.04 ERA in his last 12 home starts.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 64.2 52 17 17 4 14 0 57 1.02 2.37
Career 30 24 0 - 0 70 70 0 421.1 396 183 173 43 111 6 430 1.20 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 10 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .056 .105 .056
Career 70 119 4 8 1 0 0 2 9 67 0 0 .067 .140 .076


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 465 96 88 91.9 49.21
Curveball 270 80 74 76.9 28.57
Changeup 210 87 80 83.9 22.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.