MLB Baseball

#48
Tommy Kahnle
ERA S K
1.19 0 51
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1989 Birthplace: Latham, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2010)


Latest News
June 24 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Sunday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Wednesday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Tuesday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 16 6:34 AM PT7:34 AM MT8:34 AM CT9:34 AM ET9:34 ET13:34 GMT21:34 6:34 AM MST8:34 AM EST9:04 AM VEN17:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-Tommy Kahnle allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Monday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Thursday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Since allowing his only run of the season on April 11, Kahnle has worked nine scoreless innings with three hits allowed, two walks and 18 strikeouts.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Saturday. Kahnle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Tommy Kahnle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Thursday. Kahnle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tommy Kahnle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Kahnle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 2 1 0 - 2 54 0 0 68.2 51 39 32 7 31 2 63 1.19 4.19
2015 Col 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 33.1 31 22 18 3 28 1 39 1.77 4.86
2016 CWS 0 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 27.1 21 8 8 2 20 3 25 1.50 2.63
2017 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 30 0 0 30.1 17 5 4 2 6 1 51 0.76 1.19
Career 2 4 3 - 8 149 0 0 159.2 120 74 62 14 85 7 178 1.28 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 54 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 149 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 329 101 95 98 74.1
Slider 31 90 85 87.5 6.98
Changeup 84 94 88 90.3 18.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.