MLB Baseball

#12
Rougned Odor
AVG HR RBI
.210 7 22
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 38.13
Position: 2BBorn: 2/3/1994 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Odor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Odor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Despite his poor average, Odor has hit safely in 10 of his last 11 games.
May 26 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: Odor, who hit 33 homers last season, went deep for the first time since May 5.
May 25 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 22 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Odor went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Though Odor's average is not good, he's hit safely in five of his last six games.
May 20 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Odor scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 14 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Odor scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 14 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Odor added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 2 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Odor scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 12 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: It was the second multihit performance in three days for Odor after he managed just two in his previous 29 games.
May 11 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 9 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Diego Padres 11-0. Odor scored twice. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 9 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-Odor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Analysis: He has only four multi-hit games this season.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Odor scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Odor has now homered in back-to-back games and is 4 for 13 over his last three, a sign he may finally have busted out after slumping for most of April. He's still only 2 for 18 in four games at Safeco Field this season, however.
May 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 10-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: Odor had been struggling, but he's 3 for 7 in his last two games. We believe he'll have another big year after hitting .271 with 33 homers a year ago.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 3 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-7. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Analysis: Odor remains in a major funk, having hit an anemic .143 (7 for 49) with 12 strikeouts over his past 13 games and homering only once in his past 23 contests.
May 2 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: The power-hitting second baseman has had a rough last two weeks, as he's hitting just .156 (7 for 45) with 11 strikeouts over his past 12 games. Odor has homered only once in his last 22 contests after going deep three times in the season's first four games.
Apr. 30 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Rougned Odor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 27 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Odor reached base four times Wednesday, including two singles, as he drove in two runs and scored once.
Analysis: Maybe this can help spark Odor after he entered the game batting .183 with just three walks all season. He has three RBIs in the last three games after going 11 straight without one.
Apr. 8 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Odor had a two-run homer among his two hits to help the Rangers to Friday's 10-5 win over Oakland.
Analysis: After coming out of nowhere to launch 33 homers last season, the newly extended second baseman has three through the first four games of this follow-up campaign. Odor has hit safely in all four contests as well, going 6 for 16 with six RBIs.
Apr. 4 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Odor went 2 for 4 with a pair of homers and four RBIs off Corey Kluber in the Rangers' 8-5 loss to the Indians on Monday.
Analysis: Nothing stunk about Odor's opening day performance. He hit 33 homers last season and looks primed to be one of MLB's best power hitters once again.
Mar. 30 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Odor and the Texas Rangers agreed to a new six-year contract Thursday that includes a club option for 2023 and guarantees the young second baseman at least $49.5 million.
Analysis: At 23, Odor is already going into his fourth season with the Rangers. He hit .271 with 33 home runs and 88 RBIs last year. Odor was the youngest player in the majors when he made his Rangers debut in May 2014. He has hit .265 with 58 homers and 197 RBIs in his career.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Tex 114 386 39 100 14 7 9 48 17 71 4 7 .259 .297 .402
2015 Tex 120 426 54 111 21 9 16 61 23 79 6 7 .261 .316 .465
2016 Tex 150 605 89 164 33 4 33 88 19 135 14 7 .271 .296 .502
2017 Tex 51 200 24 42 7 1 7 22 11 43 5 4 .210 .262 .360
Career 435 1617 206 417 75 21 65 219 70 328 29 25 .258 .297 .451

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 5 18 7 5 1 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .278 .381 .500
    LDS 5 18 7 5 1 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .278 .381 .500
2016 Tex Total 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .200 .333 .500
    LDS 3 10 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .200 .333 .500
Career 8 28 9 7 1 0 2 4 3 5 0 0 .250 .364 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.