MLB Baseball

#34
Noah Syndergaard
ERA W-L K
3.29 2-0 39
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1992 Birthplace: Mansfield, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 22 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Syndergaard will start against the Cardinals on Wednesday, filling the rotation spot originally planned for Matt Harvey.
Analysis: The Mets announced on Saturday that Harvey, struggling with a 6.00 ERA, is moving to the bullpen.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Syndergaard struck out eight batters in a row at one point, two shy of Tom Seaver's major league record,
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 8 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Syndergaard struck out his last seven batters, allowing two hits over 3 1/3 scoreless innings in his third start for New York.
Analysis: He struck out the side in consecutive innings, including Trea Turner, Bryce Harper and Anthony Rendon in the third.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 150.0 126 60 54 19 31 2 166 1.05 3.24
2016 NYM 14 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 183.2 168 61 53 11 43 2 218 1.15 2.60
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.1 29 14 10 0 3 1 34 1.05 2.97
2018 NYM 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.1 24 12 10 3 5 0 39 1.06 3.29
Career 26 18 0 - 0 67 66 0 391.1 347 147 127 33 82 5 457 1.10 2.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 24 43 2 9 1 0 1 4 1 26 0 0 .209 .227 .302
2016 NYM 31 58 6 11 3 0 3 6 7 34 0 0 .190 .277 .397
2017 NYM 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
2018 NYM 5 10 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .100 .100 .200
Career 67 120 8 23 5 0 4 10 11 72 0 0 .192 .260 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 15 7 7 0 8 1 26 3.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 11 3.68
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 6 4.50
2016 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.0 17 7 7 0 11 1 36 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 NYM Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 100 94 97.3 51.59
Curveball 50 86 81 83.6 10.62
Slider 97 96 90 92.7 20.59
Changeup 81 92 87 89.9 17.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.