MLB Baseball

#39
Kevin Kiermaier
AVG HR RBI
.163 0 1
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 4/22/1990 Birthplace: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 31st Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 16 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Kiermaier has a torn ligament in his right thumb that requires surgery and could be sidelined two to three months.
Analysis: The Rays placed the defensive whiz on the 10-day disabled list Monday, a day after he was injured sliding headfirst into second base during a 10-4 loss to the Philadelphia Phillies. Kiermaier said he will have surgery Friday.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier left after one inning with a sprained right thumb, which happened while sliding into second base, and will re-evaluated Monday.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. Kiermaier scored twice. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Kiermaier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .105 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier said he is completely over an illness that first impacted him late in spring training. ''That's a beautiful thing,'' Kiermaier said.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .094 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier fouled a ball off his right foot and wasn't in the starting lineup Monday and Tuesday against the White Sox. He will return for Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .087 batting average.
Analysis: Kiermaier is now 2 for 23 with 10 strikeouts.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Kevin Kiermaier went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Kiermaier scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 TB 108 331 35 87 16 8 10 35 23 71 5 4 .263 .315 .450
2015 TB 151 505 62 133 25 12 10 40 24 95 18 5 .263 .298 .420
2016 TB 105 366 55 90 20 2 12 37 40 74 21 3 .246 .331 .410
2017 TB 98 380 56 105 15 3 15 39 31 99 16 7 .276 .338 .450
2018 TB 12 43 6 7 1 1 0 1 5 18 1 0 .163 .250 .233
Career 475 1625 214 422 77 26 47 152 123 357 61 19 .260 .317 .426


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.