MLB Baseball

#15
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.219 2 4
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6. Adams scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Adams went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. The homer was his first of the season. Adams scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Matt Adams went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 142 527 55 152 34 5 15 68 26 114 3 2 .288 .321 .457
2015 StL 60 175 14 42 9 0 5 24 10 41 1 0 .240 .280 .377
2016 StL 118 297 37 74 18 0 16 54 25 81 0 1 .249 .309 .471
2017 StL 31 48 4 14 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .292 .340 .396
2017 Atl 100 291 42 79 20 1 19 58 19 71 0 0 .271 .315 .543
2017 Tot 131 339 46 93 22 1 20 65 23 88 0 0 .274 .319 .522
2018 Was 16 32 4 7 2 0 2 4 7 12 0 0 .219 .375 .469
Career 602 1752 210 473 105 6 77 279 119 440 4 4 .270 .316 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2014 StL Total 9 30 5 7 0 0 3 7 5 5 0 0 .233 .343 .533
    LDS 4 12 2 3 0 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
    LCS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 2 3 0 0 .222 .300 .556
Career 26 93 10 21 3 0 4 11 8 24 0 0 .226 .294 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.