MLB Baseball

#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
5.26 0-3 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Duffy made an early exit in his final spring tuneup Saturday because of shoulder tightness, but said he's certain he will be OK to pitch on opening day. Duffy is scheduled to start the opener for the second straight year, facing the Chicago White Sox at home on Thursday.
Analysis: The left-hander came out of the game against an Arizona split squad with a trainer in the third inning. He threw 32 pitches and allowed a run on two hits with two walks and a strikeout. Duffy said the discomfort quickly went away after he was done.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.1 119 66 66 15 51 1 87 1.61 5.64
2012 KC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 26 13 12 2 18 1 28 1.59 3.90
2013 KC 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 19 5 5 0 14 0 22 1.36 1.85
2014 KC 9 12 0 - 0 31 25 0 149.1 113 52 42 12 53 2 113 1.11 2.53
2015 KC 7 8 1 - 1 30 24 0 136.2 137 64 62 15 53 0 102 1.39 4.08
2016 KC 12 3 0 - 0 42 26 1 179.2 163 71 70 27 42 0 188 1.14 3.51
2017 KC 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 143 67 62 13 41 0 130 1.26 3.81
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 26 16 15 4 13 0 25 1.52 5.26
Career 45 46 1 - 1 163 135 1 795.0 746 354 334 88 285 4 695 1.30 3.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 KC 31 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 42 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 KC 24 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 163 16 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 4 0 5 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.91
2015 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 9 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 13.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 10 6 6 2 4 0 14 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 96 88 92 57.41
Curveball 8 75 73 74.1 1.67
Slider 98 85 77 81.9 20.46
Changeup 98 88 80 83.5 20.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.