MLB Baseball

#35
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.301 4 16
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 108.21
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer went 8 for 17 with five runs scored over his previous four games.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 22 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Hosmer scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer has gone 7 for 13 over his last three games.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Hosmer scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. Hosmer scored once.
Analysis: Hosmer is batting .378 in his last 11 games, raising his average 31 points to .299, but still offers little power. He has 10 extra-base hits all season.
May 19 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-1. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 18 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 17 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Hosmer added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 13 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer is 26 for 60 (.433) with two homers, 10 RBIs and 10 runs in his last 16 games.
May 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .403 with a .581 slugging percentage, six extra-base hits and 10 RBIs in his past 16 games. He has raised his batting average 97 points from .192 to .289 in that span.
May 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average. Rays left fielder Corey Dickerson took a home run away from Hosmer in the first inning. Hosmer hit a fly ball down the left-field line and Dickerson made a grab over the short wall.
Analysis: Hosmer had recorded a hit in 13 of his previous 14 games while batting .426 with five extra-base hits and nine RBIs.
May 10 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer is 14 for 26 over his last seven games, though 11 of those hits have been singles.
May 8 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 5 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Hosmer scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer, whose 10-game hit streak came to an end Sunday, was back at it again. He's batting .450 with two homers, two doubles, a triple, eight RBIs and eight runs over his last 11 contests.
May 7 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer walked three times Sunday but had a 10-game hitting streak snapped. He went 16 for 38 (.421) with two homers and eight RBIs during his streak.
May 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer extended his hitting streak to 10 games. He's 16 for 38 (.421) with two homers, a double, a triple, eight RBIs and six runs over that stretch.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer is hitting .441 over a nine-game hitting streak.
May 4 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer is 16 for 40 with four homers in his last 10 games.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: The standout first baseman is now on a five-game hit streak and is beginning to round into form after a dreadful start to the season. Hosmer is 7 for 20 during the streak and has scored a run in three straight games.
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Hosmer scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Hosmer halted a 10-game stretch in which he failed to record an RBI.
Apr. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hosmer went 3 for 5 with a triple Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It looks like Hosmer is starting to come around. He's 6 for 17 over his last four games after batting .185 in his first 17 contests.
Apr. 21 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Hosmer's sluggish start continued with an 0-for-3 performance Thursday at Texas, though he did draw a pair of walks in the Royals' 13-inning loss.
Analysis: Hosmer did enter the contest on a five-game hitting streak, but he's batting just .193 with one home run and five RBIs through Kansas City's first 15 games. The 2016 All-Star did hit .333 with seven homers and 27 RBIs last May, so there's reason to believe a turnaround will be coming.
Apr. 8 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Hosmer and Salvador Perez both went deep during a six-run eighth, helping the Royals rally for a 7-3 win over the Houston Astros on Saturday night.
Analysis: Hosmer finally showed some power, as his homer was his first extra-base hit of the year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 158 599 98 178 33 5 18 93 61 108 7 3 .297 .363 .459
2016 KC 158 605 80 161 24 1 25 104 57 132 5 3 .266 .328 .433
2017 KC 45 173 20 52 7 1 4 16 17 25 3 0 .301 .361 .422
Career 931 3561 469 992 182 16 106 488 311 635 57 18 .279 .336 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
2015 KC Total 16 66 10 14 2 0 1 17 3 17 1 0 .212 .236 .288
    LDS 5 21 3 4 0 0 1 5 0 4 0 0 .190 .190 .333
    LCS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 6 1 6 0 0 .250 .269 .292
    WS 5 21 3 4 1 0 0 6 2 7 1 0 .190 .240 .238
Career 31 123 18 34 5 1 3 29 12 33 1 1 .276 .333 .407


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.