MLB Baseball

#45
Mark Trumbo
AVG HR RBI
.270 6 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 74.23
Position: RFBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
May 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Trumbo went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo went 8 for 13 during the three-game set with the Jays.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: In his last 15 games, Trumbo is batting .369 with four homers, 10 RBIs and 15 runs.
May 20 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Trumbo scored three times. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo is 21 for 61 with three homers and seven RBIs in his last 14 games, raising his average from .200 to .253.
May 18 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has hit safely in 11 of his last 12 games, batting .346 with three homers, seven RBIs and 10 runs.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 4 for 7 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 13-11. The homer was his fifth of the season. Trumbo scored three times. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo had a season-high four hits and hit his third homer in seven games.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo had his eight-game hitting streak snapped in the loss. He went 12 for 32 in that stretch.
May 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. The homer was his fourth of the season.
Analysis: Trumbo has gone 11 for 29 during a seven-game hitting streak, raising his average 39 points to .239.
May 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Trumbo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has picked up his average by going 7 for 16 in his last four games.
May 6 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has heated up with two hits in each of his last three games.
May 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
May 1 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo has gone 6 for 19 with a homer and six RBIs in his last four games after an 0-for-20 stretch in his previous five.
Apr. 30 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 7-4. Trumbo scored twice. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. Trumbo scored once. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 6 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo snapped an 0-for-25 slide and hit his fourth career grand slam.
Apr. 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Trumob's woes continued Wednesday against the Rays as he went 0 for 5.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 19 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. He's 0 for 20 over his last five contests.
Apr. 23 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Trumob went 0 for 4 in Sunday's loss to Boston and continues to experience a power drought.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 16 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. His longest stretch without a homer last season was 13 games.
Apr. 19 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trumbo had his third straight two-hit game Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Trumbo is 6 for 13 in his last three games following a 2-for-20 skid.
Apr. 4 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Trumbo homered with two outs in the 11th inning - his second hit of the day - and the Orioles beat Toronto 3-2 Monday for their seventh straight opening-day victory.
Analysis: Trumbo connected off Jason Grilli on a 1-2 slider. When he reached the plate, the reigning major league home run king was doused in water by teammates and cheered heartily by those remaining from a sellout crowd of 45,667.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 8 15 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 8 0 0 .067 .125 .067
2011 LAA 149 539 65 137 31 1 29 87 25 120 9 4 .254 .291 .477
2012 LAA 144 544 66 146 19 3 32 95 36 153 4 5 .268 .317 .491
2013 LAA 159 620 85 145 30 2 34 100 54 184 5 2 .234 .294 .453
2014 Ari 88 328 37 77 15 1 14 61 28 89 2 3 .235 .293 .415
2015 Ari 46 174 23 45 10 3 9 23 10 39 0 0 .259 .299 .506
2015 Sea 96 334 39 88 13 0 13 41 26 93 0 0 .263 .316 .419
2015 Tot 142 508 62 133 23 3 22 64 36 132 0 0 .262 .310 .449
2016 Bal 159 613 94 157 27 1 47 108 51 170 2 0 .256 .316 .533
2017 Bal 42 174 28 47 6 0 6 22 10 35 1 0 .270 .310 .408
Career 891 3341 439 843 151 11 184 539 241 891 23 14 .252 .304 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal Total 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000
Career 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.