MLB Baseball

#26
Bud Norris
ERA S K
2.38 5 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1985 Birthplace: Novato, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Bud Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Bud Norris recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Bud Norris recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Bud Norris recorded his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Bud Norris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Bud Norris allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Bud Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Bud Norris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Saturday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Bud Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Bud Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Bud Norris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 2 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Norris left his spring training debut with a left hamstring spasm.
Analysis: Norris allowed homers to Andrew Benintendi and Sam Travis in the first and pitched a scoreless second. He allowed a run in the third and Rafael Devers grounded to first baseman Jose Martinez as Norris broke to cover the bag and felt a twinge in his hamstring for the second time. He experienced the same sensation while covering first base in the opening inning. Norris called for the trainer and departed. He allowed five runs and four hits in his 2 1/3 innings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Hou 6 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.2 59 29 28 9 25 1 54 1.51 4.53
2010 Hou 9 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 153.2 151 94 84 18 77 3 158 1.48 4.92
2011 Hou 6 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.0 177 93 78 24 70 7 176 1.33 3.77
2012 Hou 7 13 0 - 0 29 29 0 168.1 165 90 87 23 66 2 165 1.37 4.65
2013 Hou 6 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 126.0 135 62 55 11 43 0 90 1.41 3.93
2013 Bal 4 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 50.2 61 27 27 6 24 0 57 1.68 4.80
2013 Tot 10 12 0 - 0 32 30 0 176.2 196 89 82 17 67 0 147 1.49 4.18
2014 Bal 15 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.1 149 68 67 20 52 2 139 1.22 3.65
2015 Bal 2 9 0 - 1 18 11 0 66.1 84 57 52 14 25 0 50 1.64 7.06
2015 SD 1 2 0 - 1 20 0 0 16.2 16 11 10 1 6 0 21 1.32 5.40
2015 Tot 3 11 0 - 2 38 11 0 83.0 100 68 62 15 31 0 71 1.58 6.72
2016 Atl 3 7 0 - 0 22 10 0 70.1 68 34 33 6 28 1 60 1.36 4.22
2016 LAD 3 3 0 - 0 13 9 0 42.2 48 33 31 8 21 3 42 1.62 6.54
2016 Tot 6 10 0 - 0 35 19 0 113.0 116 67 64 14 49 4 102 1.46 5.10
2017 LAA 2 6 19 - 23 60 3 0 62.0 56 29 29 8 27 3 74 1.34 4.21
2018 StL 0 0 5 - 5 11 0 0 11.1 11 3 3 1 2 0 18 1.15 2.38
Career 64 84 24 - 30 302 188 0 1175.0 1180 630 584 149 466 22 1104 1.40 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Hou 11 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2010 Hou 27 44 2 7 2 0 0 2 2 13 0 0 .159 .196 .205
2011 Hou 31 53 3 7 2 0 0 5 1 25 0 0 .132 .145 .170
2012 Hou 30 50 2 5 1 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .100 .115 .120
2013 Hou 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Bal 11 3 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2013 Tot 32 7 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .429 .429 .429
2014 Bal 29 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Bal 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 22 12 1 2 0 1 0 0 3 5 0 0 .167 .375 .333
2016 LAD 13 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .267 .267 .267
2016 Tot 35 27 2 6 0 1 0 1 3 7 0 0 .222 .323 .296
Career 304 204 10 32 5 1 0 12 7 66 0 0 .157 .191 .191

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 9 3.37
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 9 4 4 1 0 0 3 8.31
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 11 4 4 1 2 0 9 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 96 92 94.6 55.19
Slider 21 86 83 84.2 11.48
Changeup 1 87 87 87 .55
Cut Fastball 60 92 87 89.8 32.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.