MLB Baseball

#8
Ryan Braun
AVG HR RBI
.222 5 20
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 207
Position: LFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
May 14 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Braun (back) is out of the lineup for a third straight day as the Brewers visit Arizona on Wednesday.
Analysis: The Brewers insist Braun is day to day, but a DL stint would hardly be surprising considering his injury history and the team's depth in the outfield and first base. His absence has led to a more frequent role for Jesus Aguilar, who's hitting .310 with an .877 OPS so far this season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Colorado Rockies 11-10. Braun scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Braun scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Analysis: Braun was out of the starting lineup for the second consecutive game to rest a sore right calf. He struck out in the seventh, but came through in the clutch again with the game on the line. This season, the 2011 NL MVP is 7 for 10 with three homers and 13 RBIs with two outs and runners in scoring position.
May 2 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Braun scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 2 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-2. Braun scored twice. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Braun scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Braun scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 8-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. Braun scored twice. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 12-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Braun didn't start for a second straight day as he deals with soreness in his troublesome left calf, but proved he's still capable of contributing even in a pinch-hitting role. The slugger is in the lineup for Friday's game.
Apr. 18 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Braun was out of Wednesday's lineup due to soreness in his left calf.
Analysis: Braun missed 39 games during two DL stints because of injuries to the same calf last season, so this should concern fantasy owners. Even if this injury turns out to be relatively minor, the Brewers likely aren't going to take their chances with the brittle former MVP. Consider him questionable to be in the lineup for Thursday's game with the Marlins.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Braun served as a pinch-hitter on Sunday after he was removed from Saturday's game against the Mets in the fifth inning with back tightness.
Analysis: He's considered day-to-day to return to the starting lineup.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Mets 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 5 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 5 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Braun scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-0. Braun added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ryan Braun went 1 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ryan Braun went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Mil 113 451 91 146 26 6 34 97 29 112 15 5 .324 .370 .634
2008 Mil 151 611 92 174 39 7 37 106 42 129 14 4 .285 .335 .553
2009 Mil 158 635 113 203 39 6 32 114 57 121 20 6 .320 .386 .551
2010 Mil 157 619 101 188 45 1 25 103 56 105 14 3 .304 .365 .501
2011 Mil 150 563 109 187 38 6 33 111 58 93 33 6 .332 .397 .597
2012 Mil 154 598 108 191 36 3 41 112 63 128 30 7 .319 .391 .595
2013 Mil 61 225 30 67 14 2 9 38 27 56 4 5 .298 .372 .498
2014 Mil 135 530 68 141 30 6 19 81 41 113 11 5 .266 .324 .453
2015 Mil 140 506 87 144 27 3 25 84 54 115 24 4 .285 .356 .498
2016 Mil 135 511 80 156 23 3 30 91 46 98 16 5 .305 .365 .538
2017 Mil 104 380 58 102 28 2 17 52 38 76 12 4 .268 .336 .487
2018 Mil 37 126 14 28 9 0 5 20 9 32 4 2 .222 .268 .413
Career 1495 5755 951 1727 354 45 307 1009 520 1178 197 56 .300 .362 .537

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil Total 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
2011 Mil Total 11 42 7 17 7 0 2 10 4 9 1 0 .405 .468 .714
    LDS 5 18 5 9 4 0 1 4 3 3 1 0 .500 .571 .889
    LCS 6 24 2 8 3 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .333 .385 .583
Career 15 58 7 22 9 0 2 12 4 13 1 0 .379 .422 .638


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.