MLB Baseball

#62
Jackson Stephens
ERA S K
5.20 0 30
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1994 Birthplace: Anniston, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Reds (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jackson Stephens walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Wednesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Monday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 12-6 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Friday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-12 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on seven hits in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Sunday. Stephens struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed four runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-4 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jackson Stephens fell to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jackson Stephens fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-8 on Tuesday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Jackson Stephens improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jackson Stephens improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Sunday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Saturday. Stephens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5 on Monday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Sunday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jackson Stephens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Friday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Stephens struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jackson Stephens allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Stephens struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 7 4 0 25.0 19 13 13 6 9 0 21 1.12 4.68
2018 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 36.1 49 29 21 7 13 2 30 1.71 5.20
Career 4 3 0 - 0 34 4 0 61.1 68 42 34 13 22 2 51 1.47 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 7 6 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Cin 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 34 8 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 431 97 91 93.8 67.03
Curveball 95 79 73 76 14.77
Slider 96 92 82 87.4 14.93
Changeup 21 90 85 87.6 3.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.