MLB Baseball

#50
Chad Bell
ERA S K
8.59 0 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1989 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 14th Round by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Bell struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-8 on Thursday. Bell struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Chad Bell allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Thursday. Bell struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 0 28 4 0 62.1 81 49 48 12 31 3 57 1.80 6.93
2018 Det 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.1 14 7 7 1 2 1 7 2.18 8.59
Career 0 4 0 - 0 31 4 0 69.2 95 56 55 13 33 4 64 1.84 7.11



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 95 90 92.8 44.72
Curveball 33 83 78 81.2 26.83
Slider 29 87 83 85.2 23.58
Changeup 6 86 86 86 4.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.