MLB Baseball

#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
5.31 8-11 105
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 8-11, allowing two hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 7-11, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 12-6 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.41 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.39 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-12 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Tuesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 7-10, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 7-9, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 6-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 6-9, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 6-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Wednesday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 5-8, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Sunday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 4-7, allowing four hits and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander has given up 18 runs over his last 12 2/3 innings during a three-game skid.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-5, allowing seven runs on six hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Saturday. Romano struck out six, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Sal Romano fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Romano struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sal Romano improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Monday. Romano struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.