MLB Baseball

#56
Brad Keller
ERA W-L K
3.17 8-6 94
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Monday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 8-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 7-6, allowing three runs - one earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Friday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 6-5, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 5-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Monday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Keller struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 4-4, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Saturday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Friday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed four runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-4 on Saturday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-3, allowing one run on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Sunday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Monday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Tuesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brad Keller blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Brad Keller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Brad Keller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Wednesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-9 on Friday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Wednesday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brad Keller blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Monday. Keller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Brad Keller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 8 6 0 - 2 40 19 1 133.1 130 49 47 7 47 1 94 1.33 3.17
Career 8 6 0 - 2 40 19 1 133.1 130 49 47 7 47 1 94 1.33 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 40 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 40 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1482 99 89 93.9 69.68
Slider 552 90 82 85.8 25.95
Changeup 93 92 86 88.5 4.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.