MLB Baseball

#43
Steven Brault
ERA S K
4.44 0 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/29/1992 Birthplace: La Mesa, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Steven Brault fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Monday. Brault struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Steven Brault allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Wednesday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Brault struck out four, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Steven Brault improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Brault struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 33.1 45 26 18 5 17 1 29 1.86 4.86
2017 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 11 4 0 34.2 41 21 18 3 14 1 23 1.59 4.67
2018 Pit 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 24.1 19 12 12 2 12 1 15 1.27 4.44
Career 3 4 1 - 1 24 15 0 92.1 105 59 48 10 43 3 67 1.60 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 8 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Pit 12 13 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2018 Pit 6 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .222 .222 .222
Career 26 30 3 7 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .233 .233 .267


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 95 88 91.5 64.5
Curveball 13 81 75 78.1 3.25
Slider 71 89 80 83.6 17.75
Changeup 58 87 82 84.6 14.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.