MLB Baseball

#53
John Gant
ERA W-L K
3.47 7-6 95
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 193
Position: SPBorn: 8/6/1992 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Gant struck out three, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-John Gant fell to 7-6, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-4 on Saturday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-John Gant improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Gant struck out six, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-John Gant allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Tuesday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-John Gant improved to 6-5, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Gant struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on three hits and five walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Gant struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 5-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-John Gant improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Gant struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-John Gant improved to 4-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Wednesday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-John Gant allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Friday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-John Gant fell to 3-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Sunday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-John Gant allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-John Gant improved to 3-3, allowing no hits and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-John Gant fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Sunday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-John Gant improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and five walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-John Gant allowed four runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Gant struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-John Gant allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Wednesday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-John Gant fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Gant struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-John Gant allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Gant struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-John Gant allowed two runs on four hits in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Gant struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-John Gant walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-John Gant fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Monday. Gant struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-John Gant improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Gant struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 20 7 0 50.0 54 32 27 7 21 3 49 1.50 4.86
2017 StL 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.1 17 9 9 4 10 1 11 1.56 4.67
2018 StL 7 6 0 - 0 26 19 0 114.0 91 54 44 9 57 3 95 1.30 3.47
Career 8 11 0 - 0 53 28 0 181.1 162 95 80 20 88 7 155 1.38 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 20 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 28 31 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 14 0 0 .065 .065 .258
Career 55 41 2 2 0 0 2 3 0 15 0 0 .049 .049 .195


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1038 97 89 93.3 55.39
Curveball 224 80 72 76.1 11.95
Slider 96 88 79 83.4 5.12
Changeup 516 84 78 81.6 27.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.