MLB Baseball

#58
Chih-Wei Hu
ERA S K
4.15 0 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/4/1993 Birthplace: Taichung, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Chih-Wei Hu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Thursday. Hu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chih-Wei Hu walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Tuesday. Hu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Chih-Wei Hu allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Tuesday. Hu struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Chih-Wei Hu allowed two runs on two hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Thursday. Hu struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Chih-Wei Hu allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Monday. Hu struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 5 4 3 2 4 0 9 0.90 2.70
2018 TB 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 13.0 7 6 6 2 3 0 12 0.77 4.15
Career 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 23.0 12 10 9 4 7 0 21 0.83 3.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 95 90 92.7 48.21
Curveball 15 82 73 79.5 7.69
Slider 40 91 85 87.6 20.51
Changeup 20 90 85 87.5 10.26
Split-Finger 26 91 84 87.2 13.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.